1950 Citroën TRACTION NORMALE 11

Lot 42
Got to lot
Estimation :
10000 - 15000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 11 140EUR
1950 Citroën TRACTION NORMALE 11

Second hand since 1982

Rare Belgian model, 100% original

Has its maintenance instructions

and his old control tickets!

Good working condition

Belgian Circulation Bond

Chassis : 3005095 - Engine : AT 04475


Introduced in 1934, the Traction Avant is considered one of the mythical cars of the 20th century. Designed by the genius Italian sculptor Flaminio Bertoni, it owes its genesis to an audacious industrialist, André Citroën, who gambled everything on it and ruined himself with its creation. In addition to offering front-wheel drive, it will feature an all-steel body without chassis and many technical innovations. It will become a true national symbol during its 27-year career. 80 years later the chevron brand is one hundred years old and Citroën enthusiasts and collectors have never been so numerous.

Rare are still the Traction in its original condition and having known only two owners. This is the case of this nice 11 Normal from 1950 produced in Belgium in the Forest workshops. Never restored, it has been lovingly maintained by its owner for almost 39 years! Found on a classified ad in the local newspaper, the car was the property of a lady living with her brother, not far from Brussels. She had bought it from the Botman establishments and put it into circulation on January 30, 1950, and had it driven daily to her work, before storing it for a few years after his death. However, it is touching to see that the car was always insured and maintained by its owner before he decided to part with it.

Connoisseurs will have noticed that this car has never undergone the slightest modification. Its bumpers with chromed steel bumpers are those of the right period, its specific wheels with body-coloured hubcaps produced by Ets Lambert, the front lights, the Willocq-Bottin electrical equipment and of course its interior in perfect condition with a meticulous upholstery with specific handles and front backrest arches kept until September 1951.

During our test drive, the car was pleasant to drive. The mechanics are sturdy, the clutch and gearbox in perfect condition as well as the brakes which efficiently ensure their function. Here is a unique opportunity to acquire a Traction Specific to the Belgian market, with a known history and never having undergone the slightest modification in 71 years!

My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

1950 Citroën TRACTION NORMALE 11

Lot 42
Aller au lot
Estimation :
10000 - 15000 EUR
Résultats avec frais
Résultat : 11 140EUR
1950 Citroën TRACTION NORMALE 11

Deuxième main depuis 1982

Rare modèle Belge, 100% d’origine

Possède sa notice d’entretien

et ses anciens tickets de contrôle !

Bon état de fonctionnement

Titre de circulation belge

Chassis : 3005095 - Moteur : AT 04475


Présentée en 1934, la Traction Avant est considérée comme l’une des voitures mythiques du 20ème siècle. Dessinée par un sculpteur Italien de génie Flaminio Bertoni, elle doit sa genèse à un industriel audacieux, André Citroën qui misera tout sur elle et se ruinera à sa création. En plus de proposer les roues avant motrices, elle proposera une carrosserie tout acier sans châssis et beaucoup d’innovations techniques. Elle deviendra un véritable symbole national pendant ses 27 années de carrière. 80 ans après la marque aux chevrons est centenaire et les amateurs et collectionneurs de Citroën n’ont jamais été aussi nombreux.

Rare sont encore les Traction en état d’origine et ayant connu que deux propriétaires. C’est le cas de cette sympathique 11 Normale de 1950 produite en Belgique dans les ateliers de Forest. Jamais restaurée, elle est amoureusement entretenue par son propriétaire depuis bientôt 39 ans ! Trouvée sur une petite annonce du journal local, la voiture était la propriété d’une dame vivant avec son frère, non loin de Bruxelles. Elle l’avait achetée auprès des établissements Botman et mise en circulation le 30 janvier 1950, et se faisait conduire quotidiennement à son travail, avant de la remisée pendant quelques années au décès de ce dernier. Cependant, il est touchant de voir que la voiture fut toujours assurée et entretenue par sa propriétaire avant de se décider à s’en séparer.

Les connaisseurs l’auront remarqué, cette voiture n’a jamais subi la moindre modification. Ses pare-chocs avec ses butoirs en acier chromé sont ceux de la bonne période, ses jantes spécifiques avec des enjoliveurs couleur caisse produites par les Ets Lambert, les feux avant, l’équipement électrique Willocq-Bottin et bien sur son habitacle en parfait état avec une sellerie soignée avec des poignées spécifiques et des arceaux de dossiers avant conservées jusqu’en septembre 1951.

Lors de notre essai, la voiture fut agréable à conduire. La mécanique est vaillante, l’embrayage et la boite de vitesse en parfait état tout comme les freins qui assure efficacement leur fonction. Voici une occasion unique d’acquérir une Traction Spécifique au marché belge, à l’historique connu et n’ayant jamais connu la moindre modification en 71 ans ! 

Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue