“MERRY CHRISTMAS” THE WORLD'S FIRST SMS

Lot 1
Got to lot
Estimation :
100000 - 200000 EUR
Result without fees
Result : 132 680EUR
“MERRY CHRISTMAS” THE WORLD'S FIRST SMS

VODAFONE GROUP

“MERRY CHRISTMAS” THE WORLD’S FIRST SMS 


Installation in acrylic and mixed media, staging the legendary mobile phone that received the first SMS. The animation displays in a digital screen a replica of the original communication protocol of the world's first SMS.

29 x 19.5 cm


We join to this:

Non-fungible token: ERC-721

Token ID: 1

Minted on: 18/12/2021

Edition: 1/1

Smart Contract Address: 0x7ccc16b30893f98b9ae942d4a149aaa5320513f6


This associated NFT, Non-Fungible Token, is a protocol replica of the world's first SMS. It was received on the Vodafone network by Richard Jarvis, director of the telecommunications operator Vodafone, on December 3rd 1992. The message said "Merry Christmas". 


The NFT Smart Contract represents the exclusive ownership of a detailed and unique digital replica of the original communication protocol that transmitted the world’s first SMS. The exclusive NFT was minted in an edition of 1 and Vodafone assures that Vodafone will not mint another NFT related to the first SMS in the future.


The smart contract also gives access to a certificate issued by Vodafone CEO, and signed by Nick Read, on 13/12/2021 that confirms the authenticity and uniqueness of this NFT.


ETHERSCAN LINK TO SMART CONTRACT DOCUMENTS HERE

READ DETAILS HERE


Contact to bid: bid@aguttes.com

More info: Maximilien Aguttes • +33 7 68 02 88 68 • maximilien@aguttes.com 



Vodafone precises in his Smart Contract that the buyer of the lot will receive the following assets: 


1. A detailed replica of the original communication protocol created by Vodafone, which documents the sending/receiving of the world's first SMS. The buyer receives the replica as a PCAP file. In addition, the buyer receives the replica of the original communication protocol as TXT files (coded/uncoded versions) and as PDF files (coded/uncoded versions). 

2. A digital frame in the form of a physical asset (29x19.5cm). In this frame, a 3D animation is shown in which the mobile phone is presented at the moment of receiving the world’s first SMS. In addition to the physical asset, the buyer also receives the included 3D animation as an MP4 file as a digital version. 

3. An animated version of the entire replica of the original communication protocol code, which documents both the sending and the reception of the world’s first SMS. 

4. A certificate guaranteeing the authenticity and uniqueness of the NFT "Merry Christmas" The World's First SMS to the owner, signed by Vodafone Group CEO Nick Read (Smart Contract/Token ID/Mint-Date/Edition 1/1) 

My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

“MERRY CHRISTMAS” THE WORLD'S FIRST SMS

Lot 1
Aller au lot
Estimation :
100000 - 200000 EUR
Résultats sans frais
Résultat : 132 680EUR
“MERRY CHRISTMAS” THE WORLD'S FIRST SMS

“MERRY CHRISTMAS” THE WORLD'S FIRST SMS

GROUPE VODAFONE

« JOYEUX NOËL », LE PREMIER SMS DU MONDE


Installation en acrylique et technique mixte, mettant en scène le légendaire téléphone mobile qui a reçu le premier SMS. L'animation affiche sur un écran numérique une réplique du protocole de communication original du premier SMS au monde. 

29 x 19.5 cm


Nous joignons:

Jeton non fongible : ERC-721 

Token ID : 1 

Frappé le 18/12/2021

Exemplaire : 1/1

Contrat intelligent / Smart Contract : 0x7ccc16b30893f98b9ae942d4a149aaa5320513f6


Le NFT (Non-Fungible Token) associé est une réplique protocolaire du premier SMS au monde. Il a été reçu sur le réseau Vodafone par Richard Jarvis, directeur de l'opérateur de télécommunications Vodafone, le 3 décembre 1992. Le message disait "Joyeux Noël".


Le Smart Contract du NFT représente la propriété exclusive d'une réplique numérique détaillée et unique du protocole de communication original qui a transmis le premier SMS au monde. Le NFT exclusif a été frappé dans une édition de 1 et Vodafone assure que Vodafone ne frappera pas d'autre NFT lié au premier SMS à l'avenir.


Le Smart Contract donne également accès à un certificat émis par Vodafone et signé par Nick Read le 13/12/2021 qui confirme l'authenticité et l'unicité de ce NFT.


LIEN ETHERSCAN VERS LES DOCUMENTS DU SMART CONTRACT ICI

PLUS DE DÉTAILS ICI


Contact pour enchérir: bid@aguttes.com

Plus d'information: Maximilien Aguttes • +33 7 68 02 88 68 • maximilien@aguttes.com 


Vodafone précise dans son Smart Contract que l’acheteur du lot recevra ainsi :


1. Une réplique détaillée du protocole de communication d’origine créé par Vodafone, qui prouve l’envoi/la réception du premier SMS du monde. L’acquéreur recevra cette réplique sous forme de fichier PCAP, de fichiers TXT (versions codée/non codée) et de fichiers PDF (versions codée/non codée). 

2. Un bien corporel sous la forme d’un cadre numérique (29 x 19,5 cm), qui présente une animation 3D montrant le moment où le téléphone mobile reçoit le premier SMS du monde. En plus de ce bien corporel, l’acquéreur recevra l’animation 3D sous forme numérique en tant que fichier MP4. 

3. Une version animée de l’intégralité de la réplique du code du protocole de communication d’origine, qui prouve l’envoi et la réception du premier SMS du monde. 

4. Un certificat signé par le PDG du groupe Vodafone, Nick Read, et garantissant l’authenticité et l’unicité du NFT du premier SMS du monde, « Joyeux Noël » (contrat intelligent/ID du jeton/date de frappe/exemplaire 1/1). 

Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue